A Look at the Future of Gaming on PlayStation 5

While we know gamers worldwide are excited to see PS5 games, we don’t believe right now is a time for celebration and now, we want to return and let more important voices to be heard. This has been the mission of the PlayStation brand for more than 25 years. A mission I’ve been a part of nearly since the start.
There are few things as exciting as the launch of a new console. While this path to launch has been somewhat…different, we’re as thrilled as ever to provide you with us on this trip to redefine the future of videogames.
We’ve shared technical specifications and shown you the new DualSense wireless control. But what’s a start without games?
That’s why I am excited to share that we will soon give you a first glance at the games you’re going to be playing after PlayStation 5 launches this particular holiday. The games coming to PS5 represent the very best in the market from advanced studios which span the planet. Studios, both larger and smaller, people newer and those more established, have been hard at work creating games that will exhibit the potential of their hardware.
This electronic display will operate for a bit more than an hour for the first time, we will all be together virtually experiencing the excitement together. A lack of physical occasions has given us an wonderful chance to think differently and bring you on this trip with us, and hopefully, closer than previously. This is part of our series of PS5 upgrades and, rest assured, following week’s showcase, we will nevertheless have much to share with you.
Please join us Twitch or YouTube on June 4 11 at 1pm PDT / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST to see what’s in store for the next generation of games. I expect we can make you proud.